Caravan Servicing, Repairs, Renovations and More

Make A Booking With Advantage Caravan Repairs today!

2024 is the Year for Caravanning!

Whether you’re an experienced traveller or new to the caravanning lifestyle, Advantage Caravan Repairs is here to ensure your caravan is road-ready. Leave the stress to us and focus solely on the joy and relaxation of your travels!

Advantage Caravan Repairs, a beacon in the caravan repairs, servicing and caravan maintenance industry has established itself as a leader with a team of highly skilled and seasoned RV Technicians dedicated to enhancing your caravanning experience. We also specialise in comprehensive caravan insurance repairs, ensuring peace of mind no matter where your adventures take you.

Based in Campbellfield we’re excited to serve caravan enthusiasts in Bendigo, Echuca, Ballarat and Shepparton offering unparalleled service to these vibrant communities.

The year 2024 marks a significant turning point for the caravan industry, characterised by strong sales, an increased demand for second-hand caravans and a surge in interest for aftermarket accessories and battery power systems. This uptick is a clear indication of the growing number of individuals embracing the caravanning lifestyle.

Indeed, 2024 is shaping up to be an exceptional year for caravanning and at Advantage Caravan Repairs, we’re here to ensure you’re fully equipped to make the most of it.

Why choose us?

We are specialists in caravan repairs to all makes and models.

ACR is renowned Australia wide for our expertise and capacity to undertake major collision and smash repairs.

We are a complete RV Service and Repair Centre. We boast the most comprehensive range of in house services and repairs, all conveniently delivered from one workshop.

We have the knowledge, skill, capabilities, staff, contacts, enthusiasm and most of all we have the passion to repair, maintain, service or upgrade your caravan.

We are a trusted and long term Jayco Service & Warranty Agent, which gives us exclusive access to parts.  Our staff have specialised yearly Jayco training, resulting in them possessing superior knowledge about the Jayco products.

Advantage Caravan Repairs are accredited with the Caravan Industry Association of Victoria’s “Service Safe Accreditation Program”.  This means we meet stringent training, equipment and business standards.  Each year we participate in a rigorous audit to demonstrate our compliance with the standards.

By having your caravan serviced and repaired at an accredited ‘Service Safe’ business you can be confident that the works are being carried out by qualified staff, who undertake regular training and use only maintained and calibrated equipment. 

Look for the “Service Safe key”, this is a visual tool to assist consumers to identify businesses that are accredited.

We are a multi award winning business

With Advantage Caravan Repairs, your vehicle is in safe hands. We take the utmost pride in our work.

Our reviews

Tim HudsonTim Hudson ★★★★★ Response from the ownerThanks Tim! Peter RowlandsPeter Rowlands ★★☆☆☆ Got our van serviced in November 2022. Costed over $2000, and put our van in with a service place in Canberra today and was just informed Advantage installed 12inch magnets in the brakes which cost a lot more, instead of the10inch magnets which are required. Didn't install the backing plates or bracket which prevents the wiring wareing through. Luck it didn't create a short while crossing the Nullarbor. Would never use them again. Ripped off.Response from the ownerHi Peter, magnets don't come in different sizes, they come in "off-road" and "general" so we're unsure why the service technician in Canberra has mentioned anything about sizing. We always replace magnets like-for-like. Also there is no need to touch or remove the backing plates when removing magnets, as they're installed to the lever arm, which is attached to the backing plate. This means we could not have installed magnets if there was no backing plate, so again, we're unsure why your service technician in Canberra has told you this, as it simply doesn't make sense. We hope your phone conversation with Lance this morning has made these concerns null and void, and you consider changing or deleting this public review. Danielle BruneauDanielle Bruneau ★★★★★ Thankyou Mark for your excellent communication, problem solving, friendliness & professionalism. More than pleased with my new shower and the time taken to solve my water tank leaks. A high quality of work by your team, tackling issues others wouldn't.Response from the ownerThank you for your great 5 star review Danielle! We're so glad we could help! Ms BMs B ★★★★★ Awesome service, and they know their stuff when I comes to solar installations. I have rebooked already to get some more work done on my van (Bertha). I am very happy with my now off grid van to travel Australia. Thank you to Mark (solar genius) and Mark (Scruffy) for their fantastic work on my Bertha.Response from the ownerThank you!! Scruffy & Mark look forward to seeing you when you're back! Mark LynchMark Lynch ★★★★☆ Very professional & extremely helpful staff especially ChienChristine McNeeChristine McNee ★★★★★ Great place to go too. Nothing was a hassle for them.very pleased with my van it was done quick and very happy with the results.Mark was/is a pleaser to deal with.Response from the ownerThank you so much for your 5 star review Christine! We hope to be able to help you again in the future! Christine CorcoranChristine Corcoran ★★★★☆ Response from the ownerHi Christine, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately we cannot see your name in our system to having been with us before? Regardless, we would love to hear what prevented you from leaving a 5 star review so we can improve in the future. It would be great if you could send us an email at with some further information. Thank you so much - Team Advantage gary mackaygary mackay ★★★★★ Just had my van serviced by Lance and the the team at Advantage and I’m very happy with the whole process. Reasonably priced, friendly, great communication and easy drop off/ pickup. The underbody service seems very thorough, I will definitely be using these guys for all my caravan needs.Response from the ownerThank you so much Gary for your lovely words! We can't wait to help you again in the future. Claudio VillellaClaudio Villella ★★★★☆ 5 stars for Mark and the team’s booking in and work fitting a bike rack, nice blokes and very happy with the work.3 stars (generously) for the price which was quoted at ‘around $300’ although I was charged over twice this amount and this was presented as a ‘discount’. This approach didn’t provide confidence in his quoting. As others have recommended here it is worth pinning down a price on a quote, or be shocked at the labour charge.While there, I got a verbal quote on a bigger job and again don’t have confidence I wouldn’t be charged a lot more on the back of this experience.Response from the ownerHi Claudio, thank you for your feedback. All quotes provided are an estimate only, especially estimating on jobs where the caravan is unseen and you are providing your own parts/accessories to be fitted. A drive-by inspection is always recommended to give a firmer quote on works. Even then, sometimes we can't always foresee what will be required for a job until we begin. We apologise this perhaps wasn't communicated with you. You are correct in saying you did receive a discount on the final cost, as not all chargeable hours were in fact invoiced to you. We apologise again and hope that the quality of our workmanship sees you return to us in the future. Gogo YogoGogo Yogo ★★★★★ "I recently had a caravan hatch installed by Advantage Caravans Repair, and I want to express my gratitude, especially to Mark, for the outstanding service. The communication was excellent, with Mark keeping me informed throughout the process. The timing of the installation was prompt, and Mark's customer service was friendly and professional.Even though no general service was required, the specific installation of the caravan hatch was done with precision, and I am delighted with the result. Mark and the team at Advantage Caravans Repair demonstrated expertise and a commitment to customer satisfaction. I highly recommend them for their reliable and specialized services."Response from the ownerThank you so much for your amazing review!! We're so glad Mark and the team were able to help! Tony BellisTony Bellis ★★★★★ Appointment to drop off and pick up. Very professional and friendly organisation. Work completed at high standard. Would recommend.👍👍👍👍👍Response from the ownerThank you so much Tony! You're 5 star review is much appreciated! Justin MurphyJustin Murphy ★★★★★ A big thank you to Mark and his team for their assistance yesterday to make a minor repair to one of the extractor fans in my Fiat motorhome. Mark was very helpful with making the booking at a convenient time for me and with fast and efficient repairs. I would be very confident returning to Advantage for any future work. Cheers Mark.Response from the ownerThank you for your generous review Justin! We're glad we could help and hope to see you back in the future! Marie WhiteMarie White ★★★★★ Great service from Lance and his staff. Always take our caravan there for a service.Response from the ownerThank you for your review Marie! Jit LimJit Lim ★★★★★ Mark and Team are great helpers with ideas and suggestions. They have been fulfilling my needs and fixing my motor home issues.Response from the ownerThank you so much Jit! We're always happy to help! Jen MortonJen Morton ★★★★★ Mark knew exactly what he was talking about, very helpful thankyou !Response from the ownerThank you so much Jen for your kind review! We're glad we could help! Gail StephensGail Stephens ★★★★★ The guys at Advantage are always so helpful and friendly..nothing is ever to much troubleResponse from the ownerThank you so much Gail! We're glad we could help James BurnsJames Burns ★★★★★ Had an insurance claim that the repairs were organised through advantage. First they were the only ones to get back to me on a quote. Once approved booking the repairs was fast and hassle free. They were able to work within my time line and in-fact was ready sooner. Great communication and easy to deal with company.Response from the ownerThank you for your fantastic and detailed review James! We're so glad we could help! rosco smithrosco smith ★★★☆☆ Communication is poor, sent multiple emails back in 2022 to get it booked in.Waited months and then found out I was never booked in.Response from the ownerHi Ross, we apologise on this occasion we didn't meet your expectations. Unfortunately your initial enquiry came to us during some staffing changes and at the very beginning of our working relationship with Titanium. We have since implemented processes and procedures to ensure things operate much more smoothly. We hope that this means if you require our services in the future you will have a much more satisfactory experience. Michelle DMichelle D ★★★★★ Thank you Peter for arranging the repairs to fit in with our travel schedule and to Cameron for exceptional and prompt repairs enabling us to get back on the road.Highly recommend Advantage Caravan Repairs for their exceptional customer service.Response from the ownerThank you so much Michelle for your kind words, glad we could help! Chris SmithChris Smith ★★★★★ Thank you very much Chien; for all your assistance. You and Advantage are to be commended for communication throughout, and your after sales service and ease of dealing with warranty issues, plus other works undertaken on our Titanium Hardcore 18'6, is second to none.Response from the ownerThank you so much for this great review Chris! We are glad we could make the experience a good one for you. Happy aravanning! Dwayne DeprezDwayne Deprez ★★★★★ I took my 80’s caravan here for a general service and to fix a few things that were starting to fall apart and Lance and Daz were great. They kept me informed as to how the works were going, and gave me some advice on some things I will fix myself and went above and beyond my expectations. The workshop is well organized and pickup was easy. Thank you for the repairs and my family are looking forward to out next trip.Response from the ownerThank you for your great review Dwayne! We're so glad we could help! Paul ThackerPaul Thacker ★★★★★ Great company and very helpful,professional staff,highly recommend.Response from the ownerThank you so much Paul! Christine TammerChristine Tammer ★★★★☆ Very nice people. Fixed all my problems.Response from the ownerThanks for your review Christine Sam RoweSam Rowe ★★★★★ Team are always incredibly helpful.Work is top notch, knowledge is second to none. Take both our camper and caravan there for service, mods and faults.Response from the ownerThank you so much for your amazing review Sam! David HannayDavid Hannay ★★★★★ Super pleased with the service. They did an underbody and a few fixes for our 1960s caravan. Great communication and very happy with the work.Response from the ownerThank you David! So glad we could help! Tyson BuechlerTyson Buechler ★★★★★ Peter, Lance and the team at Advantage Caravans offer 5-STAR service are prompt, reliable and did a fantastic job servicing and repairing our Jayco Poptop OUTBACK 17ft van. Many thanks team for the great serivce.Response from the ownerThank you so much for the wonderful review Tyson! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Happy Caravanning! Cher f VangCher f Vang ★★★★★ GoodResponse from the ownerThank you for your 5 star review! david rougetdavid rouget ★★★★★ Great customer service from the team at Advantage caravan Repairs in a record time. Thanks again guys.Response from the ownerThanks for your great feedback David! Glad we could help! Moustafa SayeghMoustafa Sayegh ★★★★★ Excellent service. Very helpful staffResponse from the ownerThank you Moustafa for your great review! Jeff LanderJeff Lander ★★★★★ I had a problem with the van, which was difficult to diagnose. Advantage got to the root of the problem, and fixed it really quickly. An efficient and effective organisation.Response from the ownerThank you so much for your 5 star review Jeff! We're so glad we could help! Jess GodauJess Godau ★★★☆☆ 3 stars because customer service and communication is great, Mark was very helpful.Workman ship isn't the best, Labor charges were very high, admittedly because they don't haven the correct tools for the job.Didn't reconnect power after changing power points.Response from the ownerThanks for your feedback Jess. We are glad Mark was helpful, as he bent over backwards to meet your request of a quick turn time to facilitate the successful sale of your motorhome.We're sorry this is the first we're hearing about your dissatisfaction and would have preferred you contact us directly for discussion about your power issue.For clarity, we have all of the required tools to undertake all of the repairs in our workshop. It is unrealistic, unnecessary and unviable for us to have the expensive piece of machinery you refer to, of which is only used in high volume manufacturing plants. As was explained to you, the scope of works was a repair, of which was completed by hand, as is the case with most of the work that we perform within our workshops.Please feel free to call us if you wish to discuss this further. Chris RichardsonChris Richardson ★★★★★ Have nothing but good things to say about Glen and the team at Advantage.Did a fantastic job on our floor repair of composite floor. Very friendly and when we dropped off our van felt fully confident we were in good hands. Fantastic result.Response from the ownerThank you so much for your kind words Chris! We're so glad we could help! Andres AmadoAndres Amado ★★★★★ 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Peter helped me out with all that I needed, the support and advice about caravan related was amazing. They do a great job. Thanks for all guys. FANTASTIC caravans. Good quality and reliable.Response from the ownerThank you so much for your lovely review Andres! Glad we could help! Laura TorresLaura Torres ★★★★★ It’s 1000 stars 🥇 Peter and the custom service really nice. So glad to highly recommend. They do a very great job. Thanks for the support.Response from the ownerThankyou Laura,Your feedback is very much appreciated. Ged ClearyGed Cleary ★★★★★ Super helpful staff. Busy workshopResponse from the ownerThank you for your great review! We look forward to being able to help you again in the future! markusgrundicusmarkusgrundicus ★★★★★ Response from the ownerThank you for your 5 star review! Simon DouglasSimon Douglas ★★★★★ As long as I have a caravan I will take it here for serviceResponse from the ownerThank you for your review Simon! We look forward to seeing you again. Happy Caravanning! John RobottomJohn Robottom ★★★★☆ Helped me. Will be going back to upgrade caravan.Response from the ownerHi John, thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you again Susan FinlowSusan Finlow ★★★★★ Very honest and helpful. Great job! Highly recommend ☆☆☆☆☆ 100%Response from the ownerThank you Susan for your wonderful review! We hope to be able to help you out again in the future! Jack NoonanJack Noonan ★★☆☆☆ I understand that it’s a busy time for everyone due to Covid, but I’m pretty disappointed in the way in which I was dealt with. Needed some work done and was told I would be called back to lock it in. I wasn’t called back and followed up myself, then was told they were busy but I would be contacted in the coming days, I wasn’t.Ended up having to make other arrangements. Honesty is the best policy and you’re too busy, just say so.Response from the ownerYour experience with us certainly highlights the extreme pressure that small businesses are under due to COVID - 19 and the Govt requirements regarding isolation Jack. Our business is no exception to this. We have had multiple staff isolating as close contacts, some of whom have had COVID, some who have had to remain at home to care for their children, some staff working remotely and there is an incredible part supply issue. All of these factors are beyond our control. Unfortunately, due to these circumstances, we are not operating as we normally would, and at times, this has a flow-on effect to our customers. We do always strive to provide excellent customer service. We regret that you have not had a positive experience with us on this occasion. Demand for our services has remained strong in an environment where our workforce has been severely reduced. Our customers understanding during this time is much appreciated. Any impact on you has certainly not been intentional. It appears you have now had your needs met with another business, but if there is anything we can still assist with, then please advise us. Glenn ThornGlenn Thorn ★★★★☆ Cherie CollinsCherie Collins ★★★★★ Peter ShanahanPeter Shanahan ★★★★★ Great company to deal with and very happy with the work done on our van (new dinette) thanks to Travis and his crew would recommend highlyResponse from the ownerThanks for your kind words Peter! This is what we love to hear! Greg CampbellGreg Campbell ★★★★★ Very happy with my 1st service & warranty repairs. Glen & Peter were very helpful and communicative and I am very satisfied that all items were addressed without fuss in one visit. I will continue to have my servicing performed at Advantage based on this first experience.Grant SmithGrant Smith ★★★★★ Recently had my caravan in for it’s annual service. This is the first time that I have used Advantage Caravan Repairs. Dave and his team accomodate me in getting the service turned around in time as I have another appointment due later in the week. Previously I had my van serviced at the manufacturers service centre who had missed an important safety item. As part of Advantage’s check list, they had discovered the fault.I highly recommend Advantage Caravan Repairs and will definitely be using them againThanks again GrantResponse from the ownerThank you for that great review Grant! We hope to see you again in the future! Michael DillonMichael Dillon ★★★★☆ Response from the ownerThank you so much Michael! Goran CoterGoran Coter ★★★★★ Response from the ownerThanks for the 5 stars Goran! Robert InghamRobert Ingham ★★★★★ Response from the ownerThanks for the 5 star feedback Robert! Michael HamiltonMichael Hamilton ★★★★★ Adrian StapletonAdrian Stapleton ★★★★★ Got some work done on the van,great work, fantastic customer service.there always busy and that is why😎😎Response from the ownerThank you for your positive feedback Adrian! We hope to see you again soon! Happy Caravanning! js_loader