Caravan Servicing, Repairs, Renovations and More

Make A Booking With Advantage Caravan Repairs today!

Your trusted specialists for caravan servicing and insurance repairs in Cambellfield

At Advantage Caravan Repairs, we are dedicated to providing exceptional caravan servicing and insurance repairs, ensuring every customer leaves satisfied with their vehicle’s performance and safety. Located in Campbellfield, and servicing the areas of Bendigo, Echuca, Moama, Ballarat and Shepparton, our facility is equipped to handle a comprehensive range of services tailored to meet the unique needs of caravan, motorhome, and trailer owners.

Our team of highly skilled technicians specialises in:

Caravan servicing: Regular maintenance is crucial to the longevity and reliability of your caravan. Our thorough servicing checks all critical systems, from brakes and bearings to electricals and appliances, ensuring everything functions perfectly for your peace of mind on the road.

Insurance repairs: Accidents happen, but our expert insurance repair services make the recovery process as smooth as possible. We handle all aspects of the claim and repair from start to finish, restoring your caravan to its pre-accident condition using only the highest quality materials and parts.

Renovations: Customise and upgrade your caravan with our bespoke renovation services. From interior redesigns to exterior enhancements, we transform your caravan into a perfect fit for your lifestyle.

Tow setup: Ensure your caravan is equipped for safe towing with our professional setup services. We ensure that your towing system is robust, secure, and tailored to your vehicle’s specifications.

Exclusive partnerships and accreditation

Advantage Caravan Repairs are accredited with the Caravan Industry Association of Victoria’s “Service Safe Accreditation Program”. This certification means we meet stringent training, equipment, and business standards. Each year, we undergo a rigorous audit to demonstrate compliance with these standards.

We are a trusted and long-term Jayco Service & Warranty Agent, granting us exclusive access to parts and specialised yearly Jayco training. Our staff possess superior knowledge about Jayco products, ensuring expert care for your Jayco caravan.

Your journey starts here

Whether you need routine maintenance, emergency repairs, assistance with insurance claims, or a complete caravan makeover, Advantage Caravan Repairs in Campbellfield is here to ensure your caravan, motorhome, or trailer remains a reliable companion on all your adventures. Contact us today to find out more about how we can assist you or use our online booking service.

We are a multi award winning business

With Advantage Caravan Repairs, your vehicle is in safe hands. We take the utmost pride in our work.

Our reviews

4.6
Brilliant service from Mark and the team! Highly recommend Advantage Caravan Repairs.
Great staff very experienced and friendly. Will be getting our service done from now on. Compliments to Glen for his assistance.
Response from the owner: Thanks Graeme! We can't wait to help you out again in the future!
Could not fault their work. Mark was excellent and repairs look great. Also did it before time and under quote. Thank you
Response from the owner: Thank you for your great review Vivian!
Awesome company to deal with. Did a service on our caravan, had it finished earlier than quoted. Great communication. Got us back on the road in no time. Thanks guys. Highly recommended
Response from the owner: Thanks so much Brett for your awesome review! Glad we could exceed your expectations!
Straight to the point.. amazing service! As for the dumpster fire beginning on our new caravan journey and why we had to get it repaired in the first place, The team at advantage caravan repairs offered an outstanding service. So if you have any anxiety or concerns like we did, CHIEN and his team of repair wizards delivered on all promises. They were completely understanding of our situation and accommodating. We had an amazing outcome and if you're in the same unfortunate position we were in,needing warranty work done on your NEW JAYCO then these guys are fantastic. Cheers scott
Response from the owner: Hi Scott, thank you so much for your great review! We're glad we could be the positive in a not so great situation
I booked my MDC XT16HR in for a chassis service. From the start Lance explained what it involved and costs. It was a seamless experience and the communication was excellent. When I picked the van up Lance went through in detail what they had done. Could not be happier with the quality of service I re eived from Advantage Caravan Repairs. Will highly recommend to friends.
Response from the owner: Thank you Ted for taking the time to leave such a detailed and great review!
professional service highly recommended
Response from the owner: Thank you for your 5 star review Ian!
It was ok. Management is great. Although, van left with silicone on existing solar panels and unorganised wiring and confusing set up. Bit of a mess really.
Response from the owner: Hi there, apologies our service was not up to your standard. As you've left nothing to identify yourself, unfortunately we are unable to comment on your concerns. Going through your many other Google Reviews, it appears you may have a MARS Camper. We have gone through our system and it doesn't appear we have done the type of work you have described on a MARS Camper.Nonetheless, we provide all customers with a copy of our very extensive Warranty Policy when they collect their RVs following repairs, and always encourage customers to contact us if they are dissatisfied with our work, which is appears you haven't on this occasion. We are very customer focused and are always happy to address any issues with our workmanship. We would love if you could please contact us on 03 8339 0772 or info@advantagecaravanrepairs.com.au to chat to us about the comments made in your review.
Great work by Lance and Mark to service our Aussie Swag camper. We had issues with the Webasto heater which Mark easily resolved.
Response from the owner: Thanks Chris for your 5 star review!
Highly recommended for caravan service. Excellent price and they took the time to walk me through everything that was done and also fixed all my problems. Am getting them to do the upgrades on my van as I trust these guys will get the job done perfect. Excellent service!EDIT - I had all upgrades completed. They worked with me every step of the way and everything was done just the way I wanted it. I will be going back soon to have an electric awning installed. Highly recommended. Thanks again guys!
Response from the owner: Thank you so much Timothy for your fantastic review!
Chen and the team did a great job fixing a number of warranty items on my Jayco Silvering. Thanks for your great work.
Response from the owner: Thanks for your great review Gregg!
I’ve got to give a big thanks to Advantage for arranging a warranty repair with Thetford.I’ve travelled from Brisbane and these guys were literally the only ones who would assist me, all from the Thetford Agents List.Chien, from Advantage, was great to deal with and all with no benefit to themselves at all.All went well and Thetford did their thing on the planned day.Thanks again guys, you have a good business going there!
Response from the owner: Thank you so much Paul for your kind review. We're so glad we could help
Great job with fixing my fridge problem. Thanks advantage caravan repairs
Response from the owner: Thanks Chris!
Great service prompt return of vechile and keep up yo date during service
Response from the owner: Thanks Stephanie!
Always happy with the service and nothing is ever too much trouble
Response from the owner: Thank you Jean for your kind review!
Had my first service completed with advantage caravans and was very happy with the service they provided. Very thorough and picked up on some warranty issues that I wasn’t aware of . Very smooth process from the team.
Response from the owner: Thank you so much for your review Matthew! We hope we can help you out again in the future!
I got my caravan serviced at advantage caravans.They take the time to explain the reasons why things need to be done. They are happy to answer your questions in detail.I am now in the process of using there warranty department for a claim with Jayco. That department also so far seem helpful.
Response from the owner: Thanks James for your 5 star review!
The team have done fantastic work servicing our Jayco outback. Chen has provided excellent communication and follow up. Highly recommended.
Response from the owner: Thank you David for your great review!
Great old fashioned service from a team who take job seriously.
Response from the owner: Thank you so much Colin for your 5 star review!
Second time I've had work done on my van at Advantage. Mark and the team there do a great job for a fair price. Highly recommend.
Response from the owner: Thanks Ken for your awesome review! We hope to see you back again soon
Response from the owner: Thanks Tim!
Got our van serviced in November 2022. Costed over $2000, and put our van in with a service place in Canberra today and was just informed Advantage installed 12inch magnets in the brakes which cost a lot more, instead of the10inch magnets which are required. Didn't install the backing plates or bracket which prevents the wiring wareing through. Luck it didn't create a short while crossing the Nullarbor. Would never use them again. Ripped off.
Response from the owner: Hi Peter, magnets don't come in different sizes, they come in "off-road" and "general" so we're unsure why the service technician in Canberra has mentioned anything about sizing. We always replace magnets like-for-like. Also there is no need to touch or remove the backing plates when removing magnets, as they're installed to the lever arm, which is attached to the backing plate. This means we could not have installed magnets if there was no backing plate, so again, we're unsure why your service technician in Canberra has told you this, as it simply doesn't make sense. We hope your phone conversation with Lance this morning has made these concerns null and void, and you consider changing or deleting this public review.
Thankyou Mark for your excellent communication, problem solving, friendliness & professionalism. More than pleased with my new shower and the time taken to solve my water tank leaks. A high quality of work by your team, tackling issues others wouldn't.
Response from the owner: Thank you for your great 5 star review Danielle! We're so glad we could help!
Awesome service, and they know their stuff when I comes to solar installations. I have rebooked already to get some more work done on my van (Bertha). I am very happy with my now off grid van to travel Australia. Thank you to Mark (solar genius) and Mark (Scruffy) for their fantastic work on my Bertha.
Response from the owner: Thank you!! Scruffy & Mark look forward to seeing you when you're back!
Very professional & extremely helpful staff especially Chien
Great place to go too. Nothing was a hassle for them.very pleased with my van it was done quick and very happy with the results.Mark was/is a pleaser to deal with.
Response from the owner: Thank you so much for your 5 star review Christine! We hope to be able to help you again in the future!
Response from the owner: Hi Christine, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately we cannot see your name in our system to having been with us before? Regardless, we would love to hear what prevented you from leaving a 5 star review so we can improve in the future. It would be great if you could send us an email at info@advantagecaravanrepairs.com.au with some further information. Thank you so much - Team Advantage
Just had my van serviced by Lance and the the team at Advantage and I’m very happy with the whole process. Reasonably priced, friendly, great communication and easy drop off/ pickup. The underbody service seems very thorough, I will definitely be using these guys for all my caravan needs.
Response from the owner: Thank you so much Gary for your lovely words! We can't wait to help you again in the future.
5 stars for Mark and the team’s booking in and work fitting a bike rack, nice blokes and very happy with the work.3 stars (generously) for the price which was quoted at ‘around $300’ although I was charged over twice this amount and this was presented as a ‘discount’. This approach didn’t provide confidence in his quoting. As others have recommended here it is worth pinning down a price on a quote, or be shocked at the labour charge.While there, I got a verbal quote on a bigger job and again don’t have confidence I wouldn’t be charged a lot more on the back of this experience.
Response from the owner: Hi Claudio, thank you for your feedback. All quotes provided are an estimate only, especially estimating on jobs where the caravan is unseen and you are providing your own parts/accessories to be fitted. A drive-by inspection is always recommended to give a firmer quote on works. Even then, sometimes we can't always foresee what will be required for a job until we begin. We apologise this perhaps wasn't communicated with you. You are correct in saying you did receive a discount on the final cost, as not all chargeable hours were in fact invoiced to you. We apologise again and hope that the quality of our workmanship sees you return to us in the future.
"I recently had a caravan hatch installed by Advantage Caravans Repair, and I want to express my gratitude, especially to Mark, for the outstanding service. The communication was excellent, with Mark keeping me informed throughout the process. The timing of the installation was prompt, and Mark's customer service was friendly and professional.Even though no general service was required, the specific installation of the caravan hatch was done with precision, and I am delighted with the result. Mark and the team at Advantage Caravans Repair demonstrated expertise and a commitment to customer satisfaction. I highly recommend them for their reliable and specialized services."
Response from the owner: Thank you so much for your amazing review!! We're so glad Mark and the team were able to help!
Appointment to drop off and pick up. Very professional and friendly organisation. Work completed at high standard. Would recommend.👍👍👍👍👍
Response from the owner: Thank you so much Tony! You're 5 star review is much appreciated!
A big thank you to Mark and his team for their assistance yesterday to make a minor repair to one of the extractor fans in my Fiat motorhome. Mark was very helpful with making the booking at a convenient time for me and with fast and efficient repairs. I would be very confident returning to Advantage for any future work. Cheers Mark.
Response from the owner: Thank you for your generous review Justin! We're glad we could help and hope to see you back in the future!
Great service from Lance and his staff. Always take our caravan there for a service.
Response from the owner: Thank you for your review Marie!
Mark and Team are great helpers with ideas and suggestions. They have been fulfilling my needs and fixing my motor home issues.
Response from the owner: Thank you so much Jit! We're always happy to help!
Mark knew exactly what he was talking about, very helpful thankyou !
Response from the owner: Thank you so much Jen for your kind review! We're glad we could help!
The guys at Advantage are always so helpful and friendly..nothing is ever to much trouble
Response from the owner: Thank you so much Gail! We're glad we could help
Had an insurance claim that the repairs were organised through advantage. First they were the only ones to get back to me on a quote. Once approved booking the repairs was fast and hassle free. They were able to work within my time line and in-fact was ready sooner. Great communication and easy to deal with company.
Response from the owner: Thank you for your fantastic and detailed review James! We're so glad we could help!
Communication is poor, sent multiple emails back in 2022 to get it booked in.Waited months and then found out I was never booked in.
Response from the owner: Hi Ross, we apologise on this occasion we didn't meet your expectations. Unfortunately your initial enquiry came to us during some staffing changes and at the very beginning of our working relationship with Titanium. We have since implemented processes and procedures to ensure things operate much more smoothly. We hope that this means if you require our services in the future you will have a much more satisfactory experience.
Thank you Peter for arranging the repairs to fit in with our travel schedule and to Cameron for exceptional and prompt repairs enabling us to get back on the road.Highly recommend Advantage Caravan Repairs for their exceptional customer service.
Response from the owner: Thank you so much Michelle for your kind words, glad we could help!
Thank you very much Chien; for all your assistance. You and Advantage are to be commended for communication throughout, and your after sales service and ease of dealing with warranty issues, plus other works undertaken on our Titanium Hardcore 18'6, is second to none.
Response from the owner: Thank you so much for this great review Chris! We are glad we could make the experience a good one for you. Happy aravanning!
I took my 80’s caravan here for a general service and to fix a few things that were starting to fall apart and Lance and Daz were great. They kept me informed as to how the works were going, and gave me some advice on some things I will fix myself and went above and beyond my expectations. The workshop is well organized and pickup was easy. Thank you for the repairs and my family are looking forward to out next trip.
Response from the owner: Thank you for your great review Dwayne! We're so glad we could help!
Great company and very helpful,professional staff,highly recommend.
Response from the owner: Thank you so much Paul!
Very nice people. Fixed all my problems.
Response from the owner: Thanks for your review Christine
Team are always incredibly helpful.Work is top notch, knowledge is second to none. Take both our camper and caravan there for service, mods and faults.
Response from the owner: Thank you so much for your amazing review Sam!
Super pleased with the service. They did an underbody and a few fixes for our 1960s caravan. Great communication and very happy with the work.
Response from the owner: Thank you David! So glad we could help!
Peter, Lance and the team at Advantage Caravans offer 5-STAR service are prompt, reliable and did a fantastic job servicing and repairing our Jayco Poptop OUTBACK 17ft van. Many thanks team for the great serivce.
Response from the owner: Thank you so much for the wonderful review Tyson! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Happy Caravanning!
Good
Response from the owner: Thank you for your 5 star review!
Great customer service from the team at Advantage caravan Repairs in a record time. Thanks again guys.
Response from the owner: Thanks for your great feedback David! Glad we could help!
Excellent service. Very helpful staff
Response from the owner: Thank you Moustafa for your great review!
I had a problem with the van, which was difficult to diagnose. Advantage got to the root of the problem, and fixed it really quickly. An efficient and effective organisation.
Response from the owner: Thank you so much for your 5 star review Jeff! We're so glad we could help!
js_loader